Tuesday, 4 February 2014 | 330 days to go

Last night rehearsal went well. After Jon had gone, Emma, Davy and I started working on my harmonies for ‘The River’ and ‘As I Hesitate’. This is proving very challenging. I remember how long it took for me to play guitar and sing at the same time. The bass seems even more difficult. I will persist though, judging by the recordings of the three of us doing three part harmonies, it will be worth it.

A fairly unproductive day today. I came across the Sat in a Field festival, which takes place up the road, in Cheddar. So I sent off an email with a link to our SoundCloud page and YouTube Channel, along with a link to our website – www.lazydazesoundlounge.com. To my surprise I got an almost instant response, advising that the acoustic venue was already fully booked but they guy, Oz, said he would add us to ‘pull-out list’ of bands, and would be back to us soon with feedback once he’d had a listen. He also mention that he placed bands for a number of festivals, so would keep us in mind. This may all be a fairly standard reply but from what I’ve heard, and as most festival organisers state on their websites, they only usually reply if their interested.

It’s festival submission and drummer interview day tomorrow. Hopefully both tasks will go well. šŸ™‚

Maybe next time I write we’ll have a drummer!

Best wishes,

Gareth's signature

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Diary, folk, Music, story

Leave a Reply

Success or failure?
Did we make it?January 1st, 2015
Lazy Daze gave themselves one year to make music make them a living. How did they do?
Lazy Daze Music
Follow The Adventures of Lazy Daze on WordPress.com
Lazy Daze Photos

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 293 other followers

